The benefits of exercise for a coeliac.

I have just discovered that it is currently MOVE Week 2014 in Europe. It is taking place from the 29 September to 5 October. The objective of MOVE Week is to promote the benefits of being active and participating regularly in sport and physical activity throughout Europe.

So although I am on a blogging break, I thought it was the right time to share an older article of mine that I have updated.

Candie's Adventures in Gluten-Free Land

Take care of your body, It is the only place you have to live. Take care of your body. It’s the only place you have to live. -Jim Rohn

I really should start to exercise again. Before my daughter was born, I exercised most days of the week. I have always struggled with my weight except for a period of a few years before my diagnosis when I could eat a banquet and still lose weight rapidly. Then it all piled back on (and on, and on…) after I was established on a gluten free diet.
But I didn’t only exercise to lose weight. Exercise made me feel healthier, stronger and much more energetic than I do now, although the fact that I have been sleep deprived and run off my feet for the past 2 years also plays a big part in making me feel like my daughter’s rag doll.
 __________________________
It is common knowledge that exercise is beneficial to control weight, to…

View original post 588 more words

Leave a Reply

